Information about the Czech Republic: The Czech Republic also known as Czechia, is a nation state in Central Europe bordered by Germany to the west, Austria to the south, Slovakia to the east and Poland to the northeast. The Czech Republic covers an area of 78,866 square kilometres (30,450 sq mi) with a mostly temperate continental climate and oceanic climate. It is a unitary parliamentary republic, has 10.5 million inhabitants and the capital and largest city is Prague, with over 1.3 million residents. The Czech Republic includes the historical territories of Bohemia, Moravia, and Czech Silesia.. Read More...

Game and Nature

Game and Nature

Bohemian Switzerland, also known as Czech Switzerland, is a picturesque region in the north-western Czech Republic. It lies on the Czech side of the Elbe Sandstone Mountains north of Děčín on both sides of the Elbe River.

Šumava National Park is a national park in the South Bohemian Regions of the Czech Republic along the border with Germany and Austria. They protect a little-inhabited area of the mountain range of the same name, the Šumava.

Podyjí National Park is a national park in the South Moravian Region of the Czech Republic. Adjacent to Austria’s Thayatal National Park on the border, together they are referred to as the Inter-National park.

Krkonoše National Park is a national park in the Liberec and Hradec Králové regions of the Czech Republic. It lies in the Krkonoše Mountains which is the highest range of the country. The park has also been listed as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve site.

Křivoklátsko Protected Landscape Area is a Landscape Protected Area in the Czech Republic. It lies in the western part of the Central Bohemian Region and a small part of the north-eastern Pilsen Region.

The Pálava Landscape Protected Area is a landscape protected area and UNESCO biosphere reserve located in the Moravia of the Czech Republic, on the border with Austria. Highest point is peak of Děvín 549 m.

Comments are closed.